FAQ

27 years old Serbia located reader, I enjoy writing reviews and promoting books that I deem worthy. I’m owned by 3 cats and I am a book hoarder.

This blog is developed with the idea of me going back to my very first purchase of a book and starting to read them since they are starting to become an overwhelming amount.

As I read I’ll post review of the books in the variety of old and new releases, Hungarian and foreigner well known authors, from the range of middle grade to adult books and comics/manga.

I’ll try my best to give the warnings to everything that has a sensitive content and I will attach my quotes that I post while reading on my Tumblr account.

Everyone can follow my reading process on my Goodreads or via Twitter, and the uploaded reviews will be seen as crossposted to those accounts.

I will post in the topics of new releases in my own country, about bookstores, libraries and their content. I will be/ I am part-taking in ReadAThons and I will always post my honest opinion about anything I tend to share.

Review policy: 

I review everything except heavily historical (ww2 or russian history is ok) heavily religious or political or anything about animal abuse.

I tend not to reach for YA and Urban fantasy type of books because they are a bit out of my cup of tea. (however, I do love well written folklore just no buffy, vampire diaries/academy sorta stuff, I’m also not into the adult shifter type of books (sorry but no sexy time with cubsy-wubsy))

I accept ARC’s in both physical and E-book format, however, I tend to reach first to those I have in physical form, unless there’s a deadline, such as the books actual releasing date for the e-copy. I will be respectively write somewhere inside my review where I got my copy and keep the publishers/authors/booktour’s requirements about the content I post. that does not mean I will allow upvoting or promoting a Book I didn’t find enjoyable or write positive review of its content just because I get a copy of it. I’m keeping it honest. If i have criticism I’ll accordingly state it why I did or did not like the book and to whom I would recommend reading it. Also, please keep it in mind that If anyone harasses me into giving a higher rating I will not hesitate to write it out and break contact with the other party. Please be respectful, and keep it in mind that I’m writing a review for my enjoyment and informative purposes and not to satisfy the author.

I will be posting monthly and weekly wrap ups, and TBR piles for each month.

I will be reviewing Manga in bundled post since some tend to have lengthy number of volumes.

For any kind of contact please reach me on my e-mail or my twitter.

Leave a Reply

