book review of Ines’ words by Haidji

29996977

it is a short story of Love itself compressed within 50 pages.

I received a physical copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review.

the intro tells about Ines do Castro and Kind D Pedro I’s undying love and how that one love evoke myth and superstition that can set of a chain of events in different times with different people.

The book has many places where the  writer chose the form of poetry to convey the meaning behind simply everyday life acts that mean so much more than just that.

It is one of those short books that I will most likely come back to from time to time when I need a breath of fresh air from the polluted chaos of my own reading habits.

I its a quick read but very impactful and does stay long after being read with the reader.

I gave it 3/5 stars rating on Goodreads, because this is one of those reads, I believe, that will bring different meanings with different ages of my life.

 

 

Leave a Reply

