Big Mushy Happy Lump by Sarah Andersen

a.k.a. fall / winter is a joyous time of the year if you don’t have a picture perfect body. Sarah dedicated her web-comics to millennials saying they like to laugh at themselves. However, I find many of the comics portrayal describing my generation. I’m from one generation older (x I think how they call it?) but it still does relate to the 25+ years old people who don’t necessarily found their footing. Sure most of us already starting family a and have savings on their account but there are many who are struggling to make it big.

Why I love her comics all around the net is because she does them so effortlessly and so truly to herself. Like for example there’s one where she just drags her blanket and takes a slice of cake and shuffles back to her room with her bunny saying “good to know she is still alive” it does an honest representation of those days you just can’t achieve anything productive or you feel just overworked and have a hangover on life.

The comic included I loved the most was the struggle with the sweaters.I thought I was the only weirdo on the planet who was suffocating from the turtleneck and I used to convince myself that a sweater is not itchy and its just a projection of my imagination.

I love how she picked at many industry including the diet/fitness one and how women’s clothing and shoes are the worst pain ever made. to women the ovaries and the reproductive system’s tyranny is real. the way it makes you have maternal feelings which come out making you look like a crazy cat lady, or hit you in the gut is the real deal.

Her boyfriend seems tolerant enough and I liked that she said what every woman thinks but never says out loud (or at least its kinda taboo in my region) that we girls like good butts. all hail the good butts.

the book has 128 pages

Expected publication: March 7th 2017 by Andrews McMeel Publishing
I received my copy from Netgalley for review.

 

Leave a Reply

