Book Blog ‘Newbie’ Tag

 

1 – Why did you start this blog?

Because this way I feel like my book reviews look a lot less cluttered and it does redirect the posts to my twitter and to my tumblr so I feel like I’m hitting 3 fly at one hit.

2- What are some fun and unique things you can bring to book blogging?

I try my best to make my blog diverse by bringing in Hungarian authors as well as old almost forgotten author and japanese manga in various genre.

3 – What are you most excited for about this new blog?

the people I am able to connect with because as many blog as I get to read as of late I find this community the most honest when it comes to reviews.

4 – Why do you love reading?

I love reading because I feel like that way I can polish my language skills even if its just the written language, since I dont talk that much, and I love the fact that I get to read about different places and cultures all around the world without having to spend 1000s of dollars for a trip cramped together with nasty tourists.

5 – What book or series got you into reading?

Harry Potter and my most beloved book is the 1001 tales of the arabian nights.

6 – What questions would you ask your favorite authors?

how to have the guts to completely block out the haters? to Oscar Wilde

7 – What challenges do you think starting a blog will be the hardest to overcome?

I think the hardest to overcome is the censorship, and the very fact that every person is afraid of loosing viewers (if they make money of their blog/youtube /etc.) and getting nasty criticism for reading what I read. besides, I already experienced backlash from a publisher for having hungarian author on my blog (even though it has nothing to do with them and all my reviews are in english which honestly a tad bit bothers me since my targeted audience is mostly of the European region. but I feel like english is the middle point of a language that should be easy for everyone to understand so I don’t necessarily feel like I should write my reviews in more than one universal language.)

8 – When did you start reading?

like every normal kid at the age 7-8.

9 – Where do you read?

mostly home since I don’t go to that many places, but I like to read on the bus or train to distract myself from getting sick since I don’t get motion sickness but of the people (the smell and noise is just overwhelming) so reading is a very good way to block it out.

at home, my favorite spot to read is either the bed or the couch while drinking my coffee and having my boyfriends feet in my lap to knead on.

10 – What kind of books do you like to read?

anything and everything unless its too political or too religious.I also cannot watch/read about animal abuse. other than that I’m fine with anything. I do like fantasy and even contemporary books if they are written nicely. I like my classics the most and I’m fascinated by WW2 things.

11- What are you currently reading?

988950

Leave a Reply

