spring reads of 2017

these are the books I’m planning to read this spring.

I purposefully chose books that are easy to get through and don’t take up much of the mind so they are good to take on to travel or a picnic even.

physical copies:

  1. a leaf of spring by Aleksandr Sergeyevich 173 pages 1961 published by Frederuch A. Praeger, Inc. the actual book is only half the pages because it is written both in English and in Russian. it contains short stories and poems.fenykep1185
  2. 6186352 I own the hungarian hardcover edition of this one 254 pages and it has humongous font so it should be really quick to get through.
  3. 18274899
    Paperback, 90 pages
    Published June 2013 by create space – amazon this one is the last remaining arc from the author so I plan to read it since these books tend to be super fast to get through because the font and pacing of the text is ridiculous.
  4. 5508306Ten Storey Love Song by Richard Milward after watching only fools and horses and monty phytons flying circus I feel like this should be right up my alley.
  5. 11429709The Fear Index by Robert Harris this book has been present in many of my TBR posts so I think its time I actually get to it.
  6. 10402779Tokyo Underground by Vágvölgyi B. András this is a huge book I got as a freebie from my purchase of Japanese themed books so since its filled with pictures and all that jazz I hope it will be easy to get through.

     e-books:

  7. 28648863 Juliet Takes a Breath by Gabby Rivera
    Kindle Edition, 193 pages
    Published January 18th 2016 by Riverdale Avenue Books (I miserably failed with this book on borrowathon since i didnt have the time to get to it but its not that long so i hope to get to it soon)
  8. 33282947 See You in the Cosmos by Jack Cheng
    Hardcover, 320 pages
    Published February 28th 2017 by Dial Books (im actually in the midst of reading it i just never seem to find the time to sit down and read bit it is really really interesting middle grade book)

 

Leave a Reply

